394 120 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/10/25 +84 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Zhukovsky

Zhukovsky. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Zhukovsky

Population: 107 ths
Founded: 1947
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 668

Zhukovsky is a city district in Moscow Region with the population of 104.8 thousand persons, located 25 km to the south east from Moscow.

A history of Zhukovsky City began in 30s of 20th century when a construction of a large railway junction and new railway station was planned on Kazan railway near a platform of Prozorovskaya (Kratovo). Just then an industrial township for railway company's servants appeared on this place.

A construction of Central Aerohydrodynamic Institute began near Otdykh (Rest) station in the beginning of 1935. The village appeared here in 1938 for scientists, engineers and workers of this institute has been named Stakhanovo, after Donbass miner Alexey Stakhanov.

A bit later, in 1940, a project of flight research institute was presented by Michael Gromov. Thereafter a history of the present center of the Russian aircraft has begun. In April, 1947, the village of Stakhanovo was allocated by the status of a city and got the name Zhukovsky, in honor of the founder of modern aerodynamics.

The largest aeronautical research institutes are located now in Zhukovsky, which makes the city a center of national aircraft. On January, 29th, 2007, according to the governmental decree Zhukovsky was granted by the status of Science City of Russian Federation.

Zhukovsky is a venue of the largest in the Eastern Europe exhibition of aviation equipment. Since 1993 World Air Show MAKS collecting hundred thousand spectators has been carried out each odd-numbered year on airfield of flight research institute named after M. Gromov.

Your location: Moscow region, юго-восток, Zhukovsky

Платим за профессиональные фотографии зданий (условия)

399 148 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 04.12.16 +121

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Жуковский

Жуковский. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Жуковском

Население: 107 тыс.
Год основания: 1947
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 668

Жуковский – городской округ в Московской области с населением 104,8 тыс. человек, расположенный в 25 км юго-восточнее Москвы.

История города Жуковский начинается в 30-е годы 20 века, когда на участке Казанской железной дороги в районе платформы Прозоровская (Кратово) планировалось строительство крупного железнодорожного узла и нового вокзала. Именно тогда на этом месте появился рабочий поселок для служащих железной дороги.

В начале 1935 года в районе станции Отдых  началось строительство Центрального аэрогидродинамического института. В 1938 году появившийся здесь поселок для ученых, инженеров и рабочих этого института был назван Стаханово – в честь донбасского шахтера Алексея Стаханова.

В 1940 году Михаилом Громовым был представлен проект Летно-исследовательского института. С этого момента началась история нынешнего центра российской авиации.  В апреле 1947 года поселок Стаханово был наделен статусом города и получил название Жуковский – в честь создателя современной аэродинамики.

Сегодня в Жуковском расположены крупнейшие научно-исследовательские авиационные институты, что по праву делает город центром национальной авиации.

29 января 2007 года постановлением Правительства РФ городу Жуковскому был присвоен статус наукограда Российской Федерации. Город стал 12 наукоградом России.

Жуковский является местом проведения крупнейшей в Восточной Европе выставки авиационной техники. Начиная с 1993 года, каждый нечетный год на аэродроме Летно-исследовательского института им. М.М. Громова проходит Международный авиакосмческий салон (МАКС), собирающий сотни тысяч зрителей.

Вы находитесь: Московская область, юго-восток, Жуковский