394 537 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/10/27 +169 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Elektrostal

Elektrostal. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Elektrostal

Population: 157 ths
Founded: 1916
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 734

Electrostal is the city in the Moscow region located in 52 km to the East from the capital.

The history of the city began in 1916 when construction of two large plants has begun near Zatishie natural landmark. In 1925 the railroad was laid from Moscow to Zatishie. Same year a substation of Zatishie turned into Electrostal station, and it got the city status in 1938.

During the Great Patriotic War shells for "Katyusha", as well as mines and bombs were made at the city enterprises.

The considerable role in the city live is played by sports. There are numerous sports constructions in Electrostal: ice sports palace "Kristal", stadium, numerous sports complexes and pools, tennis center etc. More than forty sports are actively developed in the city.

Cultural life of the city also isn't less interesting. There are the city Museum and exhibition center, a historical and art museum, the cultural centers and movie theaters in Electrostal. Since 2006 the annual regional festival "Flowers of Moscow Region" has been held in Electrostal, the festival of Japanese animation was held twice in the city.

Your location: Moscow region, восток, Elektrostal

399 467 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 08.12.16 +80

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Электросталь

Электросталь. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация об Электростали

Население: 157 тыс.
Год основания: 1916
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 734

Электросталь – город в Московской области, расположенный в 52 км к востоку от столицы.

История города начинается в 1916 году, когда на месте урочища Затишье началось строительство двух крупных заводов. В 1925 году от Москвы до Затишья была проложена железная дорога. В этом же году полустанок Затишье превращается в станцию Электросталь, а в 1938 году ему присваивается статус города.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны на городских предприятиях производились снаряды для «Катюш», а также мины и бомбы.

Немалую роль в жизни города играет спорт. В Электростали расположены многочисленные спортивные сооружения – ледовый дворец спорта «Кристалл», стадион, многочисленные спортивные комплексы и бассейны, теннис-центр. Всего в городе активно развиваются более сорока видов спорта.

Культурная жизнь города также не менее интересна. В Электростали активно работает городской Музейно-выставочный центр, историко-художественный музей, культурные центры и кинотеатры. С 2006 года в Электростали проводится ежегодный областной фестиваль «Цветы Подмосковья», дважды в городе проводился фестиваль японской анимации.

Вы находитесь: Московская область, восток, Электросталь