399 482 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/08 +80 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Serpukhov

Serpukhov. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Serpukhov

Population: 127 ths
Founded: 1339
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 544

Serpukhov is the city district in southern part of Moscow Region. It’s on Nara River, tributary of Oka River, in 99 km to the south from Moscow. Serpukhov is located on a border of three regions: Moscow, Kaluga and Tula. The city area is 37.5 km, built-up area is 22.3 km.

Polemics are being carried till now concerning an origin of the city name. There are some versions: the name may have come from a saw-wort plant (Russian: serpukha), from a canonical name of Serapion, from the small river Serpeika, etc. Serpukhov was mentioned for the first time in 1339. At that time it was a fortress city and had remained it till expansion of the borders of the Moscow state.

Since 18th century industry has been actively developed in the city. Key industries are machinery and metal working, food, chemical and textile industries. Highway, railway and water transportation are also developed in Serpukhov.

The main sights of Serpukhov are historical and art museum, Serpukhov Kremlin, monasteries, Sologubov’s manor, merchant Serikov’s manor, building of Gostiny Dvor and others. There is Prioksko-Terrasny Nature Biosphere Reserve in Serpukhov. Ruins of an ancient palace of the Vyazemsky family in village of Pushchino near Serpukhov are equally well known.

There are about 50 gardens and parks in Serpukhov.

City Day is celebrated on September, 21st.

Your location: Moscow region, юг, Serpukhov

399 216 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 04.12.16 +161

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Серпухов

Серпухов. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Серпухове

Население: 127 тыс.
Год основания: 1339
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 544

Серпухов – городской округ в южной части Московской области. Расположен на реке Наре – притоке реки Оки, в 99км к югу от Москвы. Находится на стыке трех областей – Московской, Калужской и Тульской. Площадь города составляет 37,5 км, застроено 22,3км.

До сих пор ведутся споры о происхождении названия города. Существует несколько версий: от растения Серпухи, от канонического имени Серапион, от названия речки Серпейки и т.д. Серпухов был впервые упомянут в 1339 году. В то время он был городом-крепостью и оставался им  до расширения границ Московского государства.

С 18 века в городе активно развивается промышленность. В настоящее время ведущие отрасли – машиностроительная, металлообрабатывающая, пищевая, химическая, текстильная. Также здесь развит автомобильный, железнодорожный и водный транспорт.

Достопримечательности города – историко-художественный музей, комплекс серпуховского кремля, монастыри, усадьба Сологубов, усадьба Новинки, усадьба купца Серикова, здание Гостиного двора и другие. Также в Серпухове находится  Приокско-террасный биосферный заповедник. Не менее известны руины старинного дворца Вяземских, которые расположены в деревне Пущино – вблизи города.

В Серпухове насчитывается около 50 садов и скверов.

День города – 21 сентября.

Вы находитесь: Московская область, юг, Серпухов