394 490 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/10/26 +195 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Istra

Istra. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Istra

Population: 35 ths
Founded: 1589
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 95

Istra is a town in Moscow region. It’s located on the river with the same name, 40 km to the northwest from the capital. The main part of the town is on the narrow peninsula formed by the Istra River.

In 1589, Safatovo village got a new name - Voskresenskoye. The status of town was given to it in 1781. In 1930, Voskresensk was renamed Istra.

The main sight of the town is a New Jerusalem Monastery of Resurrection which is often called Palestine situated near Moscow. It was founded by patriarch Nikon in 1656. In 1919, the monastery was closed; the building has been given to a museum. Years of the Great Patriotic War hadn't passed without leaving a trace for the monastery – many of its buildings have been destroyed. In 1956, the restoration of the monastery began. The architecture of New Jerusalem Monastery reminds the one of Church of the Resurrection in Jerusalem. The central entrance is on the south end. To the right of it is the Side-altar of Michael the Archangel. Near the Holy Mount one can see Side-altar of Beheading of St. John the Baptist. Church of Holy Constantine and Helen, equal to the apostles, being underground, is very interesting by architectural forms and furniture belonging to the 17th-18th centuries. The Passions of Christ chapels are located behind the main altar of the cathedral. The one-domed Assumption Church isn't less interesting; a refectory is near the church which is well-known for that the ark with part of relics of Tatiana, sacred martyr, is in it. There is a Sacred Mary Magdalene chapel in northern gallery of a rotunda; it was constructed in 1801, is the bright representative of classicism.

Garden of Gethsemane is located near the New Jerusalem Monastery. Nikon's house, museum of wooden architecture, art gallery, and the Siloam font, sacred spring will be interesting for tourists. The magnificent view on a monastery is from the park. It is also possible here for all who wish to ride a horse.

There is one of the oldest museums of the Moscow region in Istra. It’s called New Jerusalem. It was founded in 1920. In 1941, the museum was almost completely destroyed. Today here about 180 thousand showpieces are on display here, including collections of church utensils, Russian and foreign painting, porcelain.

Istra has been visited by such known people, as M.Lermontov, I.Levitan, A.Chekhov. The last has been even lived here for a long time.

City Day is celebrated in Istra on June 12.

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Istra

Your location: Moscow region, северо-запад, Istra

Платим за профессиональные фотографии зданий (условия)

398 991 фотография многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 03.12.16 +187

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Истра

Истра. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация об Истре

Население: 35 тыс.
Год основания: 1589
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 95

Истра – город в Подмосковье. Расположен на одноименной реке, в 40 км к северо-западу от столицы. Основная часть города находится на узком полуострове, образованном рекой Истрой.

В 1589 году село Сафатово получило новое название - Воскресенское. Статус города присвоен в 1781 году. В 1930 году Воскресенск переименован в Истру.

Главная достопримечательность города – Воскресенский Ново-Иерусалимский монастырь, который часто называют «Подмосковной Палестиной». Его основал патриарх Никон в 1656 году. В 1919 году монастырь закрыли, здание отдали музею. Годы Великой Отечественной войны не прошли незамеченными для монастыря – пострадали многие его здания. В 1956 году началось его восстановление. Архитектура монастыря напоминает Воскресенский храм в Иерусалиме. Центральный вход расположен с юга. Справа от него – Придел архистратига Михаила. Под Святой Голгофой можно увидеть Придел Усекновения главы Иоанна Предтечи. Церковь святых равноапостольных Константина и Елены, являющаяся подземной, интересна архитектурными формами и убранством 17-18 веков. За главным алтарем собора расположены Приделы Страстей Господних. Не менее интересна одноглавая Успенская церковь, рядом с ней можно увидеть трапезу, знаменитую тем, что в ней расположен ковчег с частью мощей святой мученицы Татианы. В северной галерее ротонды находится придел святой Марии Магдалины, возведен в 1801 году, является ярким представителем стиля классицизм.

У стен монастыря расположен Гефсиманский сад. Туристам здесь будут интересны домик Никона, музей деревянного зодчества, картинная галерея, святой источник – «Силоамская купель». Со стороны парка открывается великолепный вид на монастырь. Также здесь можно прокатиться на лошади.

В Истре находится один из самых старых музеев Московской области – «Новый Иерусалим». Открыт в 1920 году. В 1941 году он был почти полностью разрушен. На сегодняшний день здесь экспонируется около 180 тысяч предметов, в том числе коллекции церковной утвари, русской и зарубежной живописи, фарфора.

Истру посещали такие известные люди, как М.Ю. Лермонтов, А.П. Чехов (великий писатель даже жил здесь долгое время), И.И. Левитан.

День города – 12 июня.

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Истры

Вы находитесь: Московская область, северо-запад, Истра