398 999 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/03 +187 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Golitsyno

Golitsyno. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Golitsyno

Population: 17 ths
Founded: 1870
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 85

Golitsyno, which was an urban-type settlement up to 2004, is located in Odintsovo district of Moscow region. Today it is the largest residential place of the urban settlement with the same name.

Village of Golitsyno owes to building of railroad from Moscow to Smolensk and later – to Brest its foundation. Railroad construction began in this direction in November, 1866. The new railroad which has connected Moscow to Europe had been of huge value for the state – both economic, and strategic. A station has been constructed on the 41st verst of this road. The station has received the name of Golitsyno – by last name of princes, on whose earth it had been arose. The station consisted of the wooden building in two floors and some houses for workers which have laid foundation of the future village. Soon the village has begun to develop quickly.

In 1891, the basket workshop was opened at Golitsyno station. Peasants of neighboring villages have been famous for this trade since ancient times. So S. Morozov, the known figure of handicraft industry, came to their assistance to keep the trade in a competitive environment. Differentiation of labor has been organized in the workshop that allowed bringing high-quality goods which was difficult to compete with to market. Baskets for coal and coke carrying which were widely used in the industry had become the main products of the workshop. The best models of basketwork made an exposition of the museum based later at the workshop.

At the beginning of the 20th century prince D. Golitsyn decided to construct a housing estate for rest of wealthy people on his lands located in a beauty spot. In 1906-10, estate maintenance was actively conducted. At that time new buildings and bridges were constructed, gas lamps have been fixed on boulevards.

The Soviet power was established in Golitsyno after revolution. The private gymnasium turned into labor school which has been remained the only cultural spot of the village for a long time.

In the 30s of the 20th century Golitsyno became a place of creative work of many writers. Names of such known people as Anna Akhmatova, Marina Tsvetaeva, Musa Dzhalil, Arcady Gaidar and many others are inexorably associated with history of modern town of Golitsyno.

Such enterprises as Golitsyno ceramic plant and Golitsyno brick plant form the basis of economy of modern town. Cultural life of Golitsyno is provided by Oktyabr, the Cultural and leisure center on which basis numerous creative coteries and sports sections function.

Your location: Moscow region, юго-запад, Golitsyno

Платим за профессиональные фотографии зданий (условия)

398 991 фотография многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 03.12.16 +187

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Голицыно

Голицыно. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Голицино

Население: 17 тыс.
Год основания: 1870
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 85

Голицыно, являвшийся поселком городского типа вплоть до 2004 года, расположен в Одинцовском районе Московской области. Сегодня это самый крупный населенный пункт городского поселения с одноименным названием.

Своим появлением поселок Голицыно обязан возникновению железной дороги от Москвы до Смоленска, а позже – до Бреста. Прокладка железной дороги в этом направлении началась в ноябре 1866 года. Новая железная дорога, соединившая Москву с Европой, имела для государства огромное значение – как экономическое, так и стратегическое. На 41-й версте этой дороги была построена станция, получившая название Голицыно – по фамилии князей, на чьей земле она возникла. Станция представляла собой деревянное здание в два этажа и несколько домов для работников, которые и положили начало будущему поселку, начавшему в скором времени быстро развиваться.

В 1891 году при станции Голицыно открылась корзиночная мастерская. Крестьяне окрестных деревень издревле славились этим промыслом, и чтобы сохранить его в условиях конкуренции на помощь им пришел С. Морозов, известный деятель кустарной промышленности. В мастерской было организовано разделение труда, что позволило вывести на рынок высококачественный товар, с которым было трудно конкурировать. Основными изделиями мастерской стали корзины для переноски угля и кокса, которые широко использовались в промышленности. Лучшие образцы плетения составили экспозицию музея, основанного при мастерской.

В начале 20 века князь Д. Голицын решает построить на своих землях, расположенных в живописной местности, дачный поселок для отдыха состоятельных людей. В 1906-10 годах активно ведутся работы по благоустройству поселка – строятся новые здания, мосты устанавливаются газовые фонари на проспектах.

После революции в поселке была установлена советская власть. Частная гимназия превратилась в трудовую школу, которая долгое время оставалась единственным культурным центром Голицына.

В 30-е годы 20 века Голицыно становится местом творчества многих писателей. Имена таких известных людей как Анна Ахматова, Марина Цветаева, Муса Джалиль, Аркадий Гайдар и многих других неразрывно связаны с историей города.

Основу экономики современного города составляют такие предприятия как Голицынский керамический завод и завод Голицынский кирпич. Культурная жизнь города обеспечена Культурно-досуговым центром «Октябрь», на базе которого функционируют многочисленные творческие кружки и спортивные секции.

Вы находитесь: Московская область, юго-запад, Голицыно