394 120 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/10/25 +84 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Mozhaysk

Mozhaysk. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Mozhaysk

Population: 31 ths
Founded: 1231
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 385

Mozhaysk is a town in Moscow region. It’s located 110 km to the West from the capital. In May, 2012 the honorary title "The city of military glory" was assigned to Mozhaysk.

The industry of the town is presented by food and needle-working branches. JSC Mozhaysk Plant of the sterilized milk, a bread-baking complex, Mozhaisk garment factory function in the town.

"Nikolsk Mountain" is a historical center of Mozhaysk. Once there was a stone Kremlin on this hill, but it was disassembled in the 18th century. There are two cathedrals in the former territory of the Kremlin. One of them is a temple in the name of Peter and Paul the Apostles (or Old Nikolsky Cathedral) erected in stone in the 19th century. The temple was closed in the 30s of the 20th century. The building has been reconstructed for a movie theater. In 1992, the temple was returned to believers. The ancient bond and decor have been remained here. This is a cross-domed triapsidal church having four internal piers.

The second cathedral – New Nikolsky – was built at the beginning of the 19th century in pseudo-Gothic style. A knitted-goods factory was being located in the church during the soviet period. In 1994, the temple was transferred to believers. The cathedral of considerable dimensions can be seen from far away. It is decorated by Gothic arches, paintings, decorative components and a four-level bell tower with a high spike.

There is one more temple being an architectural monument of the 19th century in Mozhaysk. This is a temple in the name of Joachim and Anna, parents of the Blessed Virgin. It should be noted that the temple hasn't been closed in Soviet times. Thus, much of its interior decoration has been survived. The temple is cross-domed triapsidal; is completed by a dumb six-sided drum under a hipped roof. A two-storied bell tower is located nearby.

Along with above-mentioned sights, there are also other monuments of architecture in Mozhaysk. That is Luzhetsky monastery, S. Gerasimov’s house museum, estate of Hlebnikov-Rolle, etc.

Your location: Moscow region, запад, Mozhaysk

399 216 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 04.12.16 +161

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Можайск

Можайск. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Можайске

Население: 31 тыс.
Год основания: 1231
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 385

Можайск – город в Московской области. Расположен в 110 км к западу от столицы. В мае 2012 года Можайску было присвоено почетное звание «Город воинской славы».

Промышленность города представлена пищевой и швейной отраслями. Функционируют: ЗАО Завод стерилизованного молока «Можайский», хлебокомбинат, Можайская швейная фабрика.

Историческим центром Можайска является «Никольская гора». Когда-то на этом холме стоял каменный кремль, но в 18 веке он был разобран. В настоящее время на территории кремля находятся два собора. Один из них – это храм во имя апостолов Петра и Павла (или Старо-Никольский собор), возведенный в камне в 19 веке. В тридцатые годы прошлого столетия его закрыли. Здание было перестроено под кинотеатр. В 1992 году храм возвратили верующим. Сохранены старинная кладка и древний декор. Храм крестово-купольный четырехстолпный одноглавый трехапсидный.

Второй собор – Ново-Никольский – был возведен в начале 19 века в псевдоготическом стиле. В советское время в нем размещалась трикотажная фабрика. В 1994 году храм  был передан верующим. Собор имеет довольно внушительные размеры, он виден издалека. Его украшают готические арки, роспись, декоративные детали и четырехъярусная колокольня с высоким шпилем.

В Можайске расположен еще один храм, являющийся памятником архитектуры 19 века – он освящен во имя Иоакима и Анны – родителей богородицы. Стоит отметить, что храм не был закрыт в советское время. Благодаря этому, многое из его внутреннего убранства сохранилось. Храм четырехстолпный трехапсидный, завершен глухим шестигранным барабаном под невысоким шатром. Рядом расположена двухъярусная колокольня.

Кроме вышеперечисленных, в Можайске есть и другие памятники архитектуры: Лужецкий Ферапонтов монастырь, дом-музей художника С.В. Герасимова, усадьба Хлебникова-Ролле и др.

Вы находитесь: Московская область, запад, Можайск